• From
    • To


9 results for "associated press"

Page of 1
  1. Miller explains lone MVP vote for Brady

    Mike Reiss

    In Saturday's vote for the Associated Press NFL MVP award, Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning totaled 49 of 50 votes, with the lone remaining vote going to New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady. Those who listen to SiriusXM NFL Radio o...

    Blog | February 02, 2014
  2. AP awards, Patriots style

    Mike Reiss

    The Associated Press NFL awards will be announced tonight on CBS, and in that spirit, here is how we'd vote if we were using the same categories for a Patriots-specific team. This ballot was put together with the assistance of a good pal, a.k.a. "...

    Blog | February 02, 2013
  3. AP Pro32 poll on the Patriots

    Mike Reiss

    The weekly Associated Press Pro32 poll has the Patriots as the No. 3 team in the NFL, and here are comments from the panel (with individual rankings): Chris Berman (ESPN, 2) - Only befitting a rare December loss by Brady was to boyhood team. Cl...

    Blog | December 19, 2012
  4. Associated Press panel on Pats

    Mike Reiss

    Each week, the Associated Press puts together its AP32 poll of NFL teams, and as part of the rankings, voters share thoughts on each team. The poll is "determined by a simple points system based on how each voter ranks the NFL's 32 teams ... a tea...

    Blog | November 07, 2012
  5. Comments from AP Pro32 panel

    Mike Reiss

    In a new twist this year, the Associated Press has a weekly poll ranking the NFL's 32 teams. The AP Pro32 is selected by a panel of reporters/analysts/television hosts and this week's has the Patriots in the No. 5 spot (link here). Here are some c...

    Blog | October 09, 2012
  6. Was 2010 season New England Patriots coach Bill Belichick's best?...

    Mike Reiss

    So where does 2010 rank in Coach of the Year Bill Belichick's tenure?

    Story | Conversation | February 02, 2011
  7. Belichick named AP Coach of the Year

    Mike Reiss

    DALLAS -- Bill Belichick was named Associated Press Coach of the Year tonight. Belichick earned 30 of a possible 50 votes, followed by Tampa Bay's Raheem Morris (11.5), Kansas City's Todd Haley (4.5), Atlanta's Mike Smith (1), Philadelphia's Andy ...

    Blog | February 02, 2011
  8. Not the hardware Brady wanted

    Mike Reiss

    DALLAS - It isn't the type of hardware Tom Brady wanted this week - he'd prefer a Super Bowl trophy -- but it is a reflection of his stellar 2010 regular season that he was named Associated Press offensive player of the year tonight. Brady was the...

    Blog | February 01, 2011
  9. High honor for WR Wes Welker

    Mike Reiss

    While players often talk about the honor of being selected to the Pro Bowl, being named an All-Pro is considered a notch above because there are fewer spots on the team and it isn't divided by conference. Along those lines, the Associated Press na...

    Blog | January 14, 2010