• From
    • To


185 results for "awards"

Page of 11
  1. Replacing Donald a group effort at Pitt

    Heather Dinich

    Pitt defensive lineman Darryl Render said he tries not to think about who he's tasked with replacing this spring: former defensive tackle Aaron Donald, winner of the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, the Chuck Bednarik Award, Outland Trophy and Rotary Lombardi...

    Blog | March 20, 2014
  2. BC likes candidates to replace RB Williams

    Heather Dinich

    Despite having to replace record-setting running back Andre Williams, the 2013 Doak Walker Award winner, Boston College offensive coordinator Ryan Day said he is encouraged by the group of running backs he will have on the roster this summer. With...

    Blog | February 25, 2014
  3. ACC announces academic team

    Heather Dinich

    Congrats to the top scholars in the ACC, the players who found a way to excel on the field and in the classroom -- including Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston and Boston College running back Andre Williams, who won the Doak Walker Award. The AC...

    Blog | February 17, 2014
  4. 2013 Top 25 player countdown: No. 2

    Heather Dinich

    No. 2 Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt Previous ranking: No. 10 Making the case for Donald: He should have been a Heisman Trophy finalist -- it was about the only award Donald missed out on. Donald, who became one of the most decorated defenders in schoo...

    Blog | January 31, 2014
  5. Jackets' Godhigh wins Brian Piccolo Award

    Heather Dinich

    Georgia Tech fifth-year senior running back Robert Godhigh won the 2013 Brian Piccolo Award, the ACC announced Thursday. From the release: The Piccolo Award has been given annually since 1970 in memory of the late Brian Piccolo to the "most coura...

    Blog | December 05, 2013
  6. Take 2: ACC Offensive Player of the Year

    Heather Dinich

    The ACC has quite a conundrum this fall -- an abundance of stars to choose from for the league's Offensive Player of the Year award.'s David Hale and Heather Dinich have narrowed the list to two choices for you: Florida State quarterback Jam...

    Blog | November 26, 2013
  7. ACC watch list candidates

    Heather Dinich

    The month of July is filled with watch list announcements and preseason awards. We're here to help you keep track of it all. As promised, here is your one-stop shopping site so you can keep track of your favorite players: Walter Camp: ACC cand...

    Blog | July 26, 2013
  8. Pitt DT Aaron Donald got snubbed

    Heather Dinich

    Pitt defensive tackle Aaron Donald is on the watch lists for the Bednarik, Outland, Nagurski, and Lombardi awards this fall. And yet he's not first-team all-ACC material? Psh. That's a snub by the ACC writers, who will soon get to know the beas...

    Blog | July 24, 2013
  9. Davey O'Brien Award watch list announced

    Heather Dinich

    The Davey O'Brien Foundation announced the 2013 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award watch list today. This year's list features 34 of the nation's best college quarterbacks who were selected based on player performance during the previous ye...

    Blog | July 17, 2013
  10. Watch list for Rotary Lombardi award

    Heather Dinich

    The watch list for the Rotary Lombardi Award, which is presented to the college lineman of the year by the Rotary Club of Houston, was announced today. Here are your ACC candidates: Jeremiah Attaochu, Georgia Tech James Hurst, North Carolina ...

    Blog | July 15, 2013
  11. Butkus Award watch list announced

    Heather Dinich

    The watch list for the Butkus Award, which is presented to the nation's best linebacker by the Butkus Foundation, was released today. Here are your ACC candidates: Jeremiah Attaochu, Georgia Tech Steele Divitto, Boston College Christian Jones...

    Blog | July 15, 2013
  12. Jim Thorpe Award watch list announced

    Heather Dinich

    The watch list for the Jim Thorpe Award, which is presented to the nation's best defensive back, was released today. Here are your ACC candidates: Tre Boston, North Carolina Ross Cockrell, Duke Antone Exum, Virginia Tech Lamarcus Joyner, Fl...

    Blog | July 12, 2013
  13. Watch lists: Ray Guy, Lou Groza awards

    Heather Dinich

    The Augusta Sports Council has announced the preseason watch list for the 2013 Ray Guy Award, which honors the nation's top collegiate punter. Here are your ACC representatives: Pat O'Donnell (Gr.), Miami (Fla.) Will Monday (So.), Duke Thomas...

    Blog | July 10, 2013
  14. Mackey, Rimington Awards watch lists out

    Heather Dinich

    The John Mackey Award is presented annually to the most outstanding tight end in FBS college football, and the ACC has several candidates on this year's watch list: Eric Ebron, North Carolina Jake McGee, Virginia Nick O'Leary, Florida State ...

    Blog | July 09, 2013
  15. Watch lists: Maxwell, Bednarik awards

    Heather Dinich

    The Maxwell Football Club today announced its watch lists for the 77th annual Maxwell Award and the 19th annual Bednarik Award. The Maxwell Award, named in honor of Robert W. "Tiny" Maxwell, has been given to America's college player of the year s...

    Blog | July 08, 2013
  16. ACC's lunchtime links

    Heather Dinich

    It was another good signing day for the ACC ... Signing day is notorious for its bizarre stories, but Maryland coach Randy Edsall won the award for best tale yesterday. Meanwhile, Miami coach Al Golden said he has been fighting with one arm beh...

    Blog | February 07, 2013