• From
    • To


217 results for "awards"

Page of 13
  1. Pac-12 players on Biletnikoff watch list

    Ted Miller

    Seven Pac-12 players were named to the 2014 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List. The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back and...

    Blog | July 15, 2014
  2. Stanford, Pac-12 lead Director's Cup

    Ted Miller

    Death. Taxes. Stanford wins the Director's Cup. With the college sports season officially over, Stanford claimed its 20th consecutive Division I Learfield Sports Directors' Cup award in 2013-14 as the top intercollegiate athletic department in the...

    Blog | June 30, 2014
  3. Hundley, UCLA ready for star turn

    Ted Miller

    Since his sophomore year of high school, UCLA quarterback Brett Hundley has engaged in a symbolic ritual. Just before the first whistle of preseason football practices, he stows his trophies, awards and press clippings away from sight. "I'd take a...

    Blog | January 23, 2014
  4. Postseason honors in Pac-12

    Ted Miller

    While the Pac-12 was shut out of the Heisman Trophy ceremony, Oregon State WR Brandin Cooks won the Biletnikoff Award as the nation's best receiver and Washington tight end Austin Seferian-Jenkins won the John Mackey Award as the nation's best tight ...

    Blog | December 16, 2013
  5. Pac-12 lunch links: Cooks is top WR

    Ted Miller

    Happy Friday. Arizona RB Ka'Deem Carey didn't win the Doak Walker Award, as he should have, but he's a two-time All-American. More on Arizona State landing a recruit on its D-line. The good news is California's football team is getting better...

    Blog | December 13, 2013
  6. Pac-12's Maxwell, Bednarik semifinalists

    Ted Miller

    Five Pac-12 offensive players are among 16 semifinalists for the Maxwell Award for the Collegiate Player of the Year and four defensive players are semifinalists for the Chuck Bednarik Award for the Outstanding Defensive Player of the Year....

    Blog | October 30, 2013
  7. Thorpe, Butkus semifinalists annouced

    Ted Miller

    The Pac-12 is well-represeted on the list of semifinalists for the Thorpe and Butkus Awards, given annually to the nation's best defensive back and linebacker. Three Pac-12 players are among 15 semifinalists for the Thorpe Award: Washington State ...

    Blog | October 28, 2013
  8. Who's the best QB... really?

    Ted Miller

    ESPN Stats & Information's new Total Quarterback Rating (QBR) will be worth following this season. It's probably the best statistical measure of a quarterback's effectiveness out there. As previously noted, the Manning Award used the 2012 QBR to p...

    Blog | August 27, 2013
  9. Manning Award and Pac-12 blog vindication!

    Ted Miller

    The Manning Award is going all sabermetric, with an assist from ESPN Stats & Information's new Total Quarterback Rating (QBR). The award announced its 30-man watch list on Thursday, basing the list on the top 30 returning quarterbacks accordin...

    Blog | August 02, 2013
  10. Poll: Who's most likely to win an award?

    Ted Miller

    This morning we provided you with a "watch list breakdown" -- with an assist from Arizona State -- that provided some perspective on how things spread out by program and player. But who's most likely to go from watch list to winner? There are a...

    Blog | July 23, 2013
  11. Pac-12 watchlist breakdown

    Ted Miller

    The National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) has been rolling out their annual preseason award watch lists -- 15 total -- over the past two weeks. When you add in two independent watch lists -- the Hornung Award and Lott IMPACT Trophy -- ...

    Blog | July 23, 2013
  12. Walter Camp watch list announced

    Ted Miller

    The Walter Camp Award, given annually to the best player in college football, announced its 50-man watch list on Friday, and it includes nine Pac-12 players. Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA Ka'Deem Carey, RB, Arizona * Marqise Lee, WR, USC * Marcus ...

    Blog | July 19, 2013
  13. Doak Walker watch list announced

    Ted Miller

    The watch list for the 2013 Doak Walker Award, presented annually to the nation's top running back, was announced Thursday, and it included nine backs from the Pac-12. Here are the Pac-12 players on the list: Brendan Bigelow, California Ka'D...

    Blog | July 18, 2013
  14. Preseason position reviews: Receiver

    Ted Miller

    Receiver is not as strong a position in the Pac-12 as it was last year, but it's still pretty darn good, with Belitnikof Award winner Marqise Lee back and Oregon State's Brandin Cooks being a potential All-American. And if Arizona didn't lose Aust...

    Blog | July 17, 2013
  15. Biletnikoff Award watch list announced

    Ted Miller

    The watch list for the Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the nation's top receiver, was announced Tuesday morning. Here are the seven candidates from the Pac-12: Nelson Agholor, USC Brandin Cooks, Oregon State Shaq Evans, UCLA Chris ...

    Blog | July 16, 2013
  16. Pac-12 players on Lombardi watch list

    Ted Miller

    The Lombardi Award watch list released Monday features 13 Pac-12 players. Eligibility for the Lombardi Award is limited to "down linemen, end-to-end, either on offense or defense, who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the bal...

    Blog | July 15, 2013