• From
    • To


37 results for "awards"

Page of 2
  1. Ronaldo set for Real return

    Cristiano Ronaldo is in line to return for Real Madrid in Tuesday night's Champions League Group B contest with FC Copenhagen at Parken Stadium.The 2008 FIFA world player of the year and favourite for the 2013 award has missed three matches with a ha...

    Preview | Conversation | December 09, 2013
  2. Aaron calls for Elche to move on

    Elche midfielder Aaron Niguez wants his team-mates to forget about their agonising midweek defeat to Real Madrid and focus on their next game at Celta Vigo.The Alicante club's players were visibly distraught after losing 2-1 to Madrid, who were award...

    Preview | Conversation | September 28, 2013
  3. Williams: I am not yet at my peak

    Ben Williams has told Hibernian fans who voted him the player of the year that the best is yet to come.The 30-year-old Easter Road goalkeeper beat off a strong challenge from 22-goal striker Leigh Griffiths to pick up the award at the Supporters' Ass...

    Preview | Conversation | March 29, 2013
  4. U.S. forward Abby Wambach voted FIFA world's best women's player

    Associated Press

    Abby Wambach has been voted FIFA Women's World Player of the Year, becoming the first American to win the award in a decade.

    Story | Conversation | January 07, 2013
  5. Clint Dempsey voted U.S. player of year for 2nd straight year

    Associated Press

    Clint Dempsey has been voted the Futbol de Primera U.S. national team player of the year award for the second straight year and third time overall.

    Story | Conversation | December 12, 2012
  6. Butcher expects Horan to face Hibs

    Inverness manager Terry Butcher expects Clydesdale Bank Premier League young player of the month Aaron Doran to recover from illness in order to face Hibernian.Doran was unable to collect his award on Thursday but should face Hibs.Nick Ross (shoulder...

    Preview | Conversation | December 07, 2012
  7. San Jose Earthquakes' Chris Wondolowski named MLS MVP

    Associated Press

    San Jose Earthquakes striker Chris Wondolowski has won the MVP award in Major League Soccer.

    Story | Conversation | November 29, 2012
  8. Huszti is spot on for Hannover

    Szabolcs Huszti kept his nerve to fire home a late penalty and secure a 3-2 victory and Hannover's qualification for the UEFA Europa League knockout stages at the expense of nine-man Helsingborg.Huszti scored an 88th-minute spot-kick whose award for ...

    Recap | Conversation | November 08, 2012
  9. Bayern Munich v Bayer Leverkusen: Preview

    Although Bayern Munich have won their first eight games of the league season, setting a new record in the process, Bayer Leverkusen are not going to turn up at the Allianz Arena just to award them another three points tomorrow.Even the fact that Leve...

    Preview | Conversation | October 27, 2012
  10. Spike Lee joins U.S. World Cup bid committee

    Spike Lee wants FIFA to "Do the Right Thing" and award the World Cup to the United States in 2018 or 2022.

    Story | Conversation | January 04, 2010
  11. Donovan wins his third USSF male athlete award

    Landon Donovan was voted the U.S. Soccer Federation's Male Athlete of the Year for the third time Monday, and Hope Solo became the first goalkeeper to win the women's award.

    Story | Conversation | December 21, 2009
  12. Donovan named as Honda Award winner

    U.S. national team forward Landon Donovan was named the 2009 Honda Player of the Year Tuesday.

    Story | Conversation | October 20, 2009
  13. Donovan, Howard, Altidore finalists for U.S. player of year honor...

    Landon Donovan, Tim Howard and Jozy Altidore are finalists for the 2009 Honda Player of the Year Award that honors the best performer on the U.S. national team.

    Story | Conversation | September 30, 2009
  14. Donovan wins award for a record fifth time

    Landon Donovan made history Tuesday by winning the 2008 Honda Player of the year award, becoming the only five-time winner in U.S. Soccer history.

    Story | Conversation | November 11, 2008
  15. Howard deserving of 2008 Honda Award

    Ives Galarcep, Special to ESPNsoccernet

    There's no doubt that Tim Howard deserves to be the winner of the 2008 Honda Award, writes Ives Galarcep.

    Story | Conversation | September 29, 2008
  16. Hall of Fame honors Dorrance and Perez

    Anson Dorrance and Hugo Perez were inducted into the National Soccer Hall of Fame Sunday.

    Story | Conversation | August 03, 2008