• From
    • To


3 results for "nba defensive player of the year"

Page of 1
  1. Shawn Marion finishes 8th in DPOY voting

    Jeff Caplan

    Knicks center Tyson Chandler won the NBA's Defensive Player of the Year award Wednesday after finishing third in voting a year ago with the Mavericks. Shawn Marion, whom the Mavs trumpeted as a legitimate candidate for the better part of the seas...

    Blog | May 02, 2012
  2. Should Shawn Marion be a leading DPOY candidate?

    Jeff Caplan

    DALLAS -- The NBA has issued the Defensive Player of the Year award since the 1982-83 season. In the 1988-89 season the league might as well have renamed it the Defensive Big Man of the Year award. Five of the six first winners were guards as dimi...

    Blog | March 27, 2012
  3. Tyson Chandler 3rd for defensive POY

    Jeff Caplan

    DALLAS -- Tyson Chandler, credited with turning the Dallas Mavericks into a legitimate defensive force this season, finished third in voting for the NBA's Defensive Player of the Year behind Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard, who won for a record th...

    Blog | April 18, 2011