• From
    • To


127 results for "penalty"

Page of 7
  1. Hunter Mahan, Jamie Donaldson hit wrong ball, costs them two shot...

    Bob Harig

    A rules violation on the 18th hole Friday cost Hunter Mahan a chance to play into the weekend at the U.S. Open.

    Story | Conversation | June 13, 2014
  2. U.S. Amateur champion Matthew Fitzpatrick takes penalty at U.S. O...

    Bob Harig

    U.S. Am champ Fitzpatrick takes penalty

    Blog | June 12, 2014
  3. Jason Millard disqualified from U.S. Open

    Jason Millard was disqualified from the U.S. Open on Saturday after reporting a self-imposed penalty for grounding his club in a bunker in sectional qualifying.

    Story | Conversation | June 07, 2014
  4. Will players change U.S. Open strategy at Pinehurst No. 2? -- go...

    Monday Four-Ball: Will players change their strategy for the U.S. Open at Pinehurst No. 2, and will the winner finish in red figures?

    Story | Conversation | June 07, 2014
  5. Justin Rose misses cut of the Memorial Tournament by one stroke a...

    Justin Rose misses second-round cut of the Memorial Tournament by one stroke after incurring a one-stroke penalty after double-hitting on the par-3 12th.

    Story | Conversation | May 30, 2014
  6. PGA Tour rescinds 2-shot penalty against Justin Rose

    Bob Harig

    The PGA Tour on Sunday took the unusual step of rescinding the two-stroke penalty it imposed on Justin Rose on Saturday, meaning the Englishman started the final round of the Players Championship five strokes behind the leaders instead of seven.

    Story | Conversation | May 11, 2014
  7. Justin Rose gets two-stroke penalty on 18th hole at Players Champ...

    Bob Harig

    Justin Rose was penalized two strokes Saturday at the Players Championship for failing to replace his ball after it moved behind the 18th green.

    Story | Conversation | May 10, 2014
  8. 2014 Masters -- Phil Mickelson shoots 5 over for two rounds

    Bob Harig

    After another inexplicable triple-bogey -- accomplished for the second day in a row without a penalty stroke -- Phil Mickelson was left to ponder the possibility of missing a 36-hole cut at the Masters for the first time in 17 years.

    Story | Conversation | April 11, 2014
  9. Tiger Woods' fateful drop at Augusta National, one year later -- ...

    Bob Harig

    The chain of events that led to Tiger Woods' controversial penalty at the 2013 Masters yielded one of the least likely scenarios anyone could imagine, writes's Bob Harig.

    Story | Conversation | April 02, 2014
  10. Phil Mickelson in 2nd after 63 at Abu Dhabi as Rory McIlroy falte...

    Phil Mickelson surged up the leaderboard with a 9-under 63 to put himself in second place at Abu Dhabi, while Rory McIlroy was hit with a two-shot penalty for a rules infraction that dropped him into a tie for fourth.

    Story | Conversation | January 18, 2014
  11. Golf's rulers avoid phone-in issues -- Golf

    Bob Harig

    With their latest change to how the game is played, golf's governing bodies stopped short of dealing with the pesky call-in violations that have rankled so many in the game, writes's Bob Harig.

    Blog | November 19, 2013
  12. Golf rules will limit use of high-definition replays

    Bob Harig

    A new decision to the Rules of Golf that will go into effect Jan. 1, 2014, very likely would have spared Tiger Woods a two-shot penalty at the BMW Championship in September -- and perhaps a good bit of the fallout that ensued concerning his rules issues

    Story | Conversation | November 18, 2013
  13. Ashley Hall leads Tour Championship

    Down to his last chance to earn a PGA Tour card, Ashley Hall opened with his second-best score of the year.

    Story | Conversation | September 26, 2013
  14. Tiger Woods, still questioning second-round penalty, fires 66 at ...

    Bob Harig

    Tiger Woods did his best Saturday to move on from another costly rules violation, but admitted the task was more difficult as he felt he was unjustly penalized following Friday's second round of the BMW Championship.

    Story | Conversation | September 14, 2013
  15. Tiger Woods given 2-shot penalty at BMW Championship

    Bob Harig

    Tiger Woods was involved in another rules violation Friday in the BMW Championship and was given a two-shot penalty.

    Story | Conversation | September 13, 2013
  16. PGA Championship -- Woody Austin given 4-stroke penalty for extra...

    Bob Harig

    Woody Austin incurred a 4-stroke penalty Friday at the PGA Championship after realizing he had 15 clubs in his bag while on the third hole.

    Story | Conversation | August 09, 2013