• From
    • To


19958 results for "player of the year"

Page of 1140
  1. AFC North Coach of the Year: John Harbaugh

    Jamison Hensley's AFC North reporters voted on five awards for the division (Coach of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Most Valuable Player), and one will be handed out each day throughout the week...

    Blog | January 26, 2015
  2. Teammates Luke Kuechly and Greg Olsen on opposite sides in Pro Bo...

    David Newton

    Carolina Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly learned the hard way a year ago what it's like going head-to-head with a teammate in the Pro Bowl. Twice, Carolina fullback Mike Tolbert knocked the 2013 NFL Defensive Player of the Year backward on runs, ...

    Blog | January 25, 2015
  3. Taylor, Wright pace No. 12 Utah in 86-64 win over WSU

    Taylor, Wright pace No. 12 Utah in 86-64 win over WSU

    Recap | Box Score | Conversation | January 21, 2015
  4. Exclusive interview with Server Djeparov

    John Duerden

    Asian Cup

    Blog | Conversation | January 21, 2015
  5. Wisconsin flirts with perfection in rout of Iowa

    Eamonn Brennan

    For a second there, it looked like Wisconsin might finally turn the ball over. Iowa was set up in a full-court press, and Frank Kaminsky, the Badgers' 7-foot national player of the year candidate, tried to use his considerable ballhandling skills ...

    Blog | January 21, 2015
  6. Video results for "player of the year"

  7. Justin Houston loses to J.J. Watt for 101 award

    Adam Teicher

    KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Kansas City Chiefs linebacker Justin Houston beat Houston's J.J. Watt for this season's NFL sack title. He didn't beat Watt for the AFC defensive player of the year given by Kansas City's committee of 101. Watt will be am...

    Blog | January 20, 2015
  8. Yaya Toure sits out training with Ivory Coast

    Associated Press

    MALABO, Equatorial Guinea -- Yaya Toure sat out training on Saturday, three days before the Ivory Coast play their opening match at the African Nations Cup. The four-time African player of the year stretched on the side as his teammates trained for t...

    Story | Conversation | January 17, 2015
  9. Rob Gronkowski of New England Patriots wins PFWA's Comeback Playe...

    Mike Reiss

    New England Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski was selected as the 2014 Comeback Player of the Year, chosen in voting conducted by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

    Story | Conversation | January 16, 2015
  10. Trevone Boykin leads Big 12's top offensive threats

    Brandon Chatmon

    Plenty of firepower will depart the Big 12 during this offseason, from Baylor's Bryce Petty to Kansas State's Tyler Lockett, some of the nation's top offensive players called the league home in 2014. But the conference Offensive Player of the Year...

    Blog | January 15, 2015
  11. North American Soccer League - Brazil legend Ronaldo to attempt c...

    Associated Press

    HOLLYWOOD, Fla. -- Brazilian soccer star Ronaldo says he will attempt to make a playing comeback this spring with the Fort Lauderdale Strikers of the second-tier North American Soccer League. The world soccer player of the year in 1996, 1997 and 2002...

    Story | Conversation | January 14, 2015
  12. PFWA honors Cowboys RB DeMarco Murray

    Todd Archer

    IRVING, Texas -- DeMarco Murray's record-setting season for the Dallas Cowboys led to him being named to the Pro Bowl and earning All-Pro honors, and on Wednesday he was named the Offensive Player of the Year by the Pro Football Writers of America. ...

    Blog | January 14, 2015
  13. J.J. Watt named PFWA Defensive Player of the Year

    Tania Ganguli

    Adding to his AFC defensive player of the month awards, Pro Bowl starter nod, unanimous All-Pro selection and Pro Football Writers Association All-NFL nod, Houston Texans defensive lineman J.J. Watt has now been named Pro Football Writers of America ...

    Blog | January 14, 2015
  14. Robert Lewandowski: No apology Cristiano Ronaldo Ballon d'Or vote...

    Stephan Uersfeld

    Bayern Munich news

    Story | Conversation | January 14, 2015
  15. German media questions Ballon d'Or as Manuel Neuer finishes third...

    Stephan Uersfeld

    Bayern Munich honorary president Franz Beckenbauer summed up the mood in much of the German media as he described the result of the Ballon d'Or World Player of the Year vote as "unjust." Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, who played a starring role for ...

    Story | Conversation | January 13, 2015
  16. Cristiano Ronaldo wants fourth Ballon d'Or Real Madrid president ...

    Dermot Corrigan

    Real Madrid news

    Story | Conversation | January 13, 2015
  17. Germany's Nadine Kessler wins FIFA's Women's World Player of the ...

    Germany midfielder Nadine Kessler beat two former winners -- United States forward Abby Wambach and Marta of Brazil -- to win the top award.

    Story | Conversation | January 12, 2015