• From
    • To


93 results for "winners"

Page of 5
  1. Greatest season in USC history?

    Ted Miller

    USC Trojans football has been defined by great teams and great individual seasons for decades. How about seven Heisman Trophy winners, starting with Mike Garrett in 1965 and finishing with Reggie Bush in 2005 -- though there is, of course, an asteris...

    Blog | August 05, 2014
  2. Morris Trophy winners: Sutton, Su'a-Filo

    Ted Miller

    UCLA offensive guard Xavier Su'a-Filo and Arizona State defensive tackle Will Sutton have been named winners of the 34th annual Morris Trophy, which is voted on by opposing Pac-12 linemen. Here's the rest of the Pac-12 release: S'ua-Filo, a a 6-f...

    Blog | December 18, 2013
  3. Mailbag: Did USC or Washington win?

    Ted Miller

    Welcome to the mailbag, Pac-12 championship and coaching carousel edition. Follow the Pac-12 blog on Twitter. To the notes. Elk from Los Angeles writes: Who's the bigger winner in the coaching carousel, Washington or USC? Ted Miller: We h...

    Blog | December 06, 2013
  4. Smoke clears: Stanford at Arizona State

    Ted Miller

    The Pac-12 race has ended with Arizona State the champion of the South Division and Stanford the champ of the North. The Cardinal will visit the Sun Devils on Saturday with the winner going to the Rose Bowl on Jan. 1. How we got here, well, it was...

    Blog | December 02, 2013
  5. Poll: Who's most likely to win an award?

    Ted Miller

    This morning we provided you with a "watch list breakdown" -- with an assist from Arizona State -- that provided some perspective on how things spread out by program and player. But who's most likely to go from watch list to winner? There are a...

    Blog | July 23, 2013
  6. Preseason position reviews: Receiver

    Ted Miller

    Receiver is not as strong a position in the Pac-12 as it was last year, but it's still pretty darn good, with Belitnikof Award winner Marqise Lee back and Oregon State's Brandin Cooks being a potential All-American. And if Arizona didn't lose Aust...

    Blog | July 17, 2013
  7. Pac-12 announces scholarship winners

    Ted Miller

    The Pac-12 has announced 44 winners of postgraduate scholarships for the 2012-13 academic year, and five played football. From the release: Each scholarship of $3,000 goes to student-athletes with a minimum 3.0 grade point average who have also d...

    Blog | July 02, 2013
  8. Are USC Trojans a national sleeper in 2013?

    Ted Miller

    USC, in terms of national championships, Heisman Trophy winners, All-Americans, great traditions and NFL success, might be the nation's preeminent program, apologies to Alabama and Notre Dame. So calling the Trojans "sleepers" seems, well, odd. Bu...

    Blog | June 13, 2013
  9. Video: Stanford OG David Yankey

    Ted Miller

    Stanford's Morris Trophy winner David Yankey talks with Ted Miller about moving back to guard from tackle, the young guys stepping up on the line and QB Kevin Hogan....

    Blog | March 27, 2013
  10. Pac-12 NFL combine winners and losers

    Ted Miller

    The meat market that the NFL combine is always features drama. It tends to require some sorting through, and media opinions sometimes seem widely divergent. Or in disconcerting lockstep. So here are various takes on some of the Pac-12 players who ...

    Blog | February 28, 2013
  11. UCLA tops Pac-12 recruiting rankings

    Ted Miller

    UCLA is the consensus winner of the Pac-12 recruiting race, while Colorado finished last with every major recruiting service. In between those two, opinions vary. The consensus top four were the Bruins, USC, Washington and Oregon, though Scout ...

    Blog | February 07, 2013
  12. CU's MacIntyre gets Coach of Year honors

    Ted Miller

    If Colorado fans want some validation for the hiring of Mike MacIntyre, here's some: He has been honored by the Fellowship of Christian Athletes as the winner of the Grant Teaff National Coach of the Year Award. MacIntyre led San Jose State to its...

    Blog | January 17, 2013
  13. First 2013 season power rankings

    Ted Miller

    First we gave you the final 2012 power rankings. Now we look ahead. These can and will change, largely based on our whims. 1. Oregon: The Ducks, winners of two straight BCS bowls, nip Stanford because their offseason questions have more obvious an...

    Blog | January 08, 2013
  14. Lee leads Pac-12 All-Americans

    Ted Miller

    USC sophomore wide receiver Marqise Lee, the 2012 Biletnikoff Award winner as the nation's top receiver, is a unanimous All-American, marking the sixth consecutive season that the Pac-12 has produced a unanimous selection. Lee, the Pac-12 Offensiv...

    Blog | December 17, 2012
  15. Sutton, Yankey win Morris Awards

    Ted Miller

    Arizona State defensive tackle Will Sutton, the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year and a consensus All-American, and Stanford guard David Yankey were named the winners of the Pac-12's 33rd annual Morris Trophy on Tuesday. The key attribute of the...

    Blog | December 11, 2012
  16. Shaw finalist for national coach of the year

    Ted Miller

    Stanford coach David Shaw is among nine finalists for the 2012 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award. The winner will be announced on Dec. 13 by the Football Writers Association of America. Of the finalists, only Urban Meyer previously has captur...

    Blog | December 03, 2012